JOB INTERVIEW!
2005-07-25 + 12:52 p.m. The current mood of whiskeredleg at www.imood.com

Setting: The other day at work.

"Psst, guys."
They looked at me over the walls of their cubicle and, bending down so as not to be visible over the forest of cloth covered particleboard, zoomed down the aisle on wheely-chairs.
"I have a job interview on Tuesday."
"Where?" "Where?"
"Company Name Mortgage, over there."
I point at a purple building outlined in the setting sun.
"Man, you're lucky." "Do they pay well?"
"I don't care, I don't. I'm getting the hell out of here. And maybe I'll see you guys sometime, like, in the parking lot."
"Yeah."
Silence. A supervisor walks by the the two zoom back to their desks as fast as they can.
A few minutes later.
"Pssst...Kim."
I peek around the cubicle wall. "Yeah?"
"If you get it, will you send help?"

getting ready for the date

navigation
home
old entries
profile
notes

Read the old me at gemini52381.diaryland.com thanks
spy designs
host

about me
"All things considered, fat people just use more soap." The WeatherPixie